

OISE COUNCIL Abby Goldstein Dr. Sheldon Grabke

Prof. Creso Sá Mr. Said Sidani

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF OISE COUNCIL, Height in the point of the poi

	Ms. Sim Kapoor	Dr. Lesley Wilton
	Prof. Julie Kerekes	Prof. Earl Woodruff
Present:	Mr. Pierre Lee	
Prof Glen Jones, Dean	Prof. Rhonda Martinussen	Ms. Biljana Cuckovic, Se
Prof. Leslie Stewart Rose, Chair	Prof. Doug McDougall	of OISE Council
Ms. Monique Flaccavento,	Ms. Marie McLeod	
Vice-Chair	Prof. David Montemurro	
	Dr. Shelley Murphy	Secretariat:
Ms. Vesna Bajic	Prof. Michele Peterson-Badali	Ms. Daniella D'Souza
Prof. Abigail Bakan gagai Dr. Rose Finer	Prof. Angela Pyle	Ms. Lisa Smith
Prof. Rubén Gaztambide-	Ms. Jeananne Robertson	Mr. Doug Ullrich
Fernández	Ms. Ruth Rogers	-

#### **Guests:**

Ms. Rushain Abbasi	Prof. Joseph Flessa	Ms. Henrjeta Mece
Ms. Lynne Alexandrova	Prof. Antoinette Gagné	Prof. Peter Sawchu
Ms. Sezen Atacan	Ms. Kim Holman	Dr. Jesse Sims
Ms. Lara Cartmale	Ms. Ceara Khoramshahi	Ms. Suryana Thapp
Ms. Lindsay DuPré	Ms. Denise Makovac	Prof. Njoki Wane

#### **Regrets:**

Ms. Mama Adobea Nii Owoo	Ms. Louisa Julius	Ms. Elisabe
Ms. Nadeen Al-Hashimi	Prof. Clare Kosnik	Prof. Chery
Mr. Dor Asia	Mr. Stephen Krencil	j
Prof. Joshua Barker	Prof. Normand Labrie	
Prof. Nina Bascia	Mr. Ian MacLeod	
Ms. Jessica Campbell	Prof. Lance McCready	
Prof. Todd Cunningham	Ms. Christina Mitas	
Prof. Kathleen Gallagher	Prof. Roy Moodley	
Prof. Meric Gertler	Mr. Matthew Moreno	
Prof. Roy Gillis	Mr. Leping Mou Mr. Dirk Rodr	icks
Prof. Tara Goldstein	Ms. Karla Orantes MM sovamma Sabzalieva	
Mr. Justin Holloway	Ms. Kirsten Ottner Prof. Katreena	Scott
	Prof. Lana Ste	rmac

Ms. Marie Vaduva Mr. Matthew Yablonski Prof. Terezia Zoric Prof. Marvin Zuker

k ра

eth Rees-John yl Regehr

### 1. Acknowledgement of Traditional Land

In the opening statement, the Chair of Council, Professor Leslie Stewart-Rose acknowledged the traditional land on which OISE and the University operates.

#### 2. Review and Approval of Agenda

The Agenda for the meeting was approved.

## 3. Review and Approval of the Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Minutes of the February 14, 2018 meeting of OISE Council were approved.

### 4. Chair's Report

The Chair welcomed members and guests to the fourth and final meeting of OISE Council in the 2017-2018 academic year. She reminded members that, at the February 14, 2018 meeting, OISE Council approved the establishment of the Special Committee on Divisional Teaching Guidelines. During the April 2, 2018 meeting, the Executive Committee approved the membership of the Special Committee as follows:

- Jeff Bale, Associate Professor, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
- Scott Davies, Professor, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education
- Steve Katz, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Applied Psychology and Human Development
- Leslie Stewart Rose, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
- Terezia Zoric, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Social Justice Education
- Leesa Wheelahan, Associate Professor, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education

Ex-

The Dean reported that the Town Hall meeting regarding the implementation of the Academic Plan held on March 28, 2018 was well attended. The Town Hall represented an opportunity for the Dean and Associate Deans to report on initiatives underway related to the various goals outlined within the Plan. It was also an Minutes of the OISE Council Meeting of April 11, 2018

# 7. Other items

# • Admissions Update

Professor Doug McDougall, Associate Dean, Pro(D)4. lames ahoflidginG4(D)4. labk-1.7(ne-1.6(a, R)4 D)4.6(eg-7.1)